Hello, I am currently using TwineCompiler version 5.3.2 with C++ Builder 10.4. Recently, when building the project, I encountered an error where PCH.h is not being prebuilt. I am reaching out for assistance regarding this issue.
If there is anything additional you need for the analysis of the cause, please let me know. Thank you.
Builder 10.4 With TwineCompile5.3.2 about PreHeader Error
-
- Posts: 7
- Joined: Sat Jun 29, 2024 1:11 am
Re: Builder 10.4 With TwineCompile5.3.2 about PreHeader Error
Can you provide some more details on the specific issue? Is the PCH.h pre-compiled header file not being automatically recompiled when headers inside it are changed? Or is it not being compiled as a PCH file at all?
I'm assuming this is using the CLANG compiler with a separate PCH file, rather than the classic compiler and an implicit PCH file.
I'm assuming this is using the CLANG compiler with a separate PCH file, rather than the classic compiler and an implicit PCH file.
Jon
-
- Posts: 7
- Joined: Sat Jun 29, 2024 1:11 am
Re: Builder 10.4 With TwineCompile5.3.2 about PreHeader Error
When I build the project with the PreCompile option enabled, as shown in the attached image, an error occurs. There was no issue with previous projects, but this error has occurred in a new project. The main cause seems to be that the compiler does not compile the PCH.h file first.
If there are any additional files you need, please let me know. Thank you.
If there are any additional files you need, please let me know. Thank you.
- Attachments
-
- TwineError.JPG
- TwineCompile Error Img
- (24.02 KiB) Not downloaded yet
Re: Builder 10.4 With TwineCompile5.3.2 about PreHeader Error
Can you perform a full build of the project, then copy the text (right-click, Copy All) from the Console Output tab in the Compile Window into a text file and attach it here, or send to support@jomitech.com?
Jon
-
- Posts: 7
- Joined: Sat Jun 29, 2024 1:11 am
Re: Builder 10.4 With TwineCompile5.3.2 about PreHeader Error
Thank you for your prompt response, and I apologize for my late reply. I have attached the build error details in a .zip file as requested. If there is anything else you need, please feel free to ask at any time. Thank you.
- Attachments
-
- Build Content.zip
- Error Content
- (19.68 KiB) Downloaded 889 times
-
- Posts: 7
- Joined: Sat Jun 29, 2024 1:11 am
Re: Builder 10.4 With TwineCompile5.3.2 about PreHeader Error
Hello, I made a mistake in specifying the version. I am using TwineCompile version 5.2.3.314 with C++ Builder 10.4. Additionally, after several attempts, I found that the original TwineCompile installation was in the C:\Program Files directory, and I also copied the JomiTech folder into the C:\Program Files (x86) directory. This attempt did not cause the PCH.h issue, but another problem has arisen: [Linker Error] Fatal: Unable to open file 'VSP_88D_DP_V9.OBJ'. I have attached the file below for your reference. Thank you for your response.
- Attachments
-
- twfiles.zip
- (24.88 KiB) Downloaded 894 times
Re: Builder 10.4 With TwineCompile5.3.2 about PreHeader Error
Thanks for the files. I need the Console Output of the build, not the list of error messages. Run a build that reproduces the error, then in the Compile Window, click the Console Output tab, right-click in the console output text, and click Copy All. Then save to a text file and zip/attach here.
See these two screenshots:
See these two screenshots:
Jon
-
- Posts: 7
- Joined: Sat Jun 29, 2024 1:11 am
Re: Builder 10.4 With TwineCompile5.3.2 about PreHeader Error
Hello, thank you for your prompt response. I am providing you with the console results in a text file. Thank you once again for your effort in resolving the issue.
- Attachments
-
- ConsoleOutPut.zip
- (23.45 KiB) Downloaded 906 times
Re: Builder 10.4 With TwineCompile5.3.2 about PreHeader Error
Based on these logs, the PCH file has not been set up as a pre-compiled header file, so it's not being built. In the Projects view, right-click the PCH header file, and select the "Use for Precompiling" option. Then save the project, and run a full build. This should resolve this issue.
Jon
-
- Posts: 7
- Joined: Sat Jun 29, 2024 1:11 am
Re: Builder 10.4 With TwineCompile5.3.2 about PreHeader Error
It's happening even with the 'Use for precompile' option enabled. It seems like there might be an issue with another setting, but I can't find the cause.